15 Minute Writing

It was shocking on so many levels. Stepping into the dimly lit tomb, I peered around. In the gloomy mist lay the lifeless body of the woman I loved, sprawled over her burial mound. I dashed across the smooth floor, my footsteps echoing loudly, sinking to my knees once I had reached her grave. I sobbed loudly. Why did it have to be like this? Murderous thoughts raced through my head. She who was closest to my heart was now gone from this Earth. What a cruel, heartless world. Reaching into my pocket, I grasped a small jar of poison. Then I held it in front of me, my hand shaking. I unscrewed the cap. Taking one last look into Juliet’s eyes, I put it to my lips and let the murky liquid rush down my throat. It didn’t take long for the poison to take effect. A sharp pain raced through my chest. I clutched at my side. Then my vision disappeared. I felt myself falling…

Leave a Reply

