Creative Writing – Reflection

This term, I really enjoyed creative writing and think that I produced some well-crafted pieces.
I learnt a lot about creative writing, especially around such things as punctuating dialogue and thinking about a characters’ emotions and feelings. I think that my creative writing ability improved a lot, and my final ‘Now and Then’ piece reflected that.
I did, however encounter some challenges along the way. I always struggled to meet the specified word limit, and sometimes ended up adding something to my writing that I did not want to, just to meet the limit. This was the only major problem I had, though.
As I said earlier, I did not like adding things to my work that I felt did not add anything, but otherwise, I really enjoyed the unit and learnt a lot.

Leave a Reply

