A Sound of Thunder – Reflection Questions – 13/2/15

Thursday 13th February 2015
Explain what you did today and what you learnt. Today, our group really started to get into this project. Jamie, Daniel and Reuben read the story again, and worked steadily through their respective tasks from last lesson, while I completed a paragraph about the main theme in ‘A Sound of Thunder.’
In what ways did you help your group? Is there anything you can do to help out more? I tried my best to help Reuben when he needed guidance today, but I was also unsure about what he was doing, so he had to speak to Miss. Wells about it. Jamie and Daniel worked very independently today, so they did not need help. However, I am very happy that I at least made an attempt to help Reuben.
Explain where you have been getting your information from. Include links. Jamie and Daniel have been getting all of their information from the story so far. Reuben has spoken to Miss. Wells about his task, and found examples of language features within the story. Finally, I have used one website (http://www.gradesaver.com/ray-bradbury-short-stories/study-guide/summary-a-sound-of-thunder) to gain knowledge of the main theme within the story.
Evaluate how well you are doing. What worked? What do you need to improve? I think our group did very well today. Nobody was off task or distracted; they were focused on their work, and this is evident in what they have produced. Daniel’s travel plan, in particular, must have required a lot of thought and planning, and it is looking extremely funny so far. I don’t think we could improve much.
Describe what you will be working on next time. Next lesson, I think that I will make a start on my essay related to themes within the story. I don’t want to put it off until the last minute because I know that I will need to research about themes thoroughly, plan out my essay, write it and proofread it, which takes a significant amount of time. Reuben, Jamie and Daniel will hopefully finish off their current tasks and begin on some new ones, although they do not know what these will be yet.

Leave a Reply

