A Sound of Thunder – Reflection Questions – 25/2/15

Wednesday 25th February 2015
Explain what you did today and what you learnt. Today, I started and completed the task where I was instructed to write 250 words on how I learn best. Jamie came very close to completing his essay and Reuben and Daniel wrote some of the body paragraphs on theirs. I think that I learnt a bit about how I learn best through actually thinking about it and articulating it; I had never done this before. Also, Jamie, Reuben and Daniel learnt a lot more about themes within the text through writing their essays.
In what ways did you help your group? Is there anything you can do to help out more? Today, I was really focused on writing about how I learn best, so I didn’t really have the time to help my fellow group members with their essays. However, when some of them went off task a little bit, I tried my best to get them back on track and working steadily through their essays. Next lesson, I will, if required, pass on my knowledge of themes in the text to my group members.
Explain where you have been getting information from. Include links. I used the survey: http://www.edutopia.org/multiple-intelligences-assessment to start me off and give me some ideas to write about. Jamie, Reuben and Daniel got all their information from the story today – in previous lessons, they have been researching and gaining an understanding of themes in the text, but now they are focusing on writing it all down!
Evaluate how well you are doing. What worked? What do you need to improve? I think our group is doing quite well and is on track to finish all the tasks to a high standard. The only problem I can foresee is that Jamie, Reuben and I will be away at band camp in the coming weekend, so we may not have be able to work on the project much. We will definitely have to prioritise time for it while we are there.
Describe what you will work on next time. Next time, I think that Reuben, Daniel and Jamie will work on completing and proofreading their essays. They are also likely to start the writing task about how they learn best. I think that I will try to complete the ‘list 5 positive and 5 negative features of a character’ task.

Leave a Reply

