The Tempest Response

Who was your favourite character? Explain why. My favourite character was Caliban because he was entertaining to listen to and watch, and also because he was different to everyone else.

What message do you think Shakespeare wanted to communicate? I am unsure, but I think it might be something to do with the themes of revenge and resilience.

Would you recommend this play to a friend? Explain why/why not. I think I would recommend this play to a friend who was interested in english. However, if they weren’t, I think this would be quite challenging to understand and so I possibly wouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

